Community Action
of Southeast Iowa
2850 Mt Pleasant St, Suite 108
Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: 319-753-0193
Helping people.
      Changing lives.

Management Staff

Management Staff can be reached at the Central Office



Sharon L. Ford
Executive Director
1939 - 2017


We would like to remember Sharon Ford for her 48 years of service to Community Action of Southeast Iowa, 28 of which she served at Executive Director.  To view the full obituary, click here.

Sheri Wilson
Interim Executive Director
Sandra Gerst
Finance Director
Cheryl Flaatten
Early Child Care and Child & Adult Care Food Program Director
Marcia Munford
Head Start Director
Christine O’Brien
WIC Director
Tom Richert
Weatherization Director
Dennis Ostrander
Neighborhood Center Director and
Energy Assistance Director

All Staff Listings


Our Mission:

Community Action is dedicated to alleviating the conditions and causes of poverty by building partnerships and strengthening people through quality services.