Community Action
of Southeast Iowa
2850 Mt Pleasant St, Suite 108
Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: 319-753-0193
Helping people.
      Changing lives.

Community Action Locations

Community Action of Southeast Iowa (Central Office)
2850 Mt. Pleasant St., Suite 108
Burlington IA 52601
(319) 753-0193

Central Office for Community Action of Southeast Iowa is open Monday - Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Community Action of Southeast Iowa Centers (with the exception of Louisa County) are open weekdays 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Louisa County is open Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Staff are available to provide information and referrals, emergency assistance and process program applications.

Des Moines County Community Action Neighborhood Center
700 Jefferson Street
Burlington IA 52601
(319) 753-2893

Tolson Community Action Center
1303 W Washington
Mt. Pleasant IA 52641
(319) 385-2310

Eichacker Community Action Center
3433 Avenue O
Fort Madison IA 52627
(319) 372-4471

Marie Tallarico Community Action Center
220 South 22nd Street
Keokuk IA 52632
(319) 524-6383

Louisa County Community Action Center
202 E Access Street, Suite D
P.O. Box 29
Columbus Junction IA 52738
(319) 728-2314

Our Mission:

Community Action is dedicated to alleviating the conditions and causes of poverty by building partnerships and strengthening people through quality services.